सोमबार, ९ वैशाख २०७६
सोमबार, ९ वैशाख २०७६

CPN-Revolutionary Maoist forms Morcha to take part in election

दैनिक नेपाल २०७३ भदौ २९ गते ८:४१

cp-gajurel-morchaKathmandu, Sept 14: The CPN -Revolutionary Maoist led by Mohan Baidya has formed a separate morcha of the party to take part in election.
The Deshbhakta Janaganatantrik Morcha was formed under chairmanship of party senior leader CP Gajurel where Pari Thapa is Secretary.
Kamal Chaudhary, KB Gurung, Pawanman Shrestha, Shreenath Adhikari, Nagendra Rai and Kes Bahadur Pariyar are also office-bearers of the Morcha.
At a news conference oeganised here today, Morcha Chairman Gajurel said, “We have decided not to register our party in the Election Commission and not to take part in election in the name of the party. But, however, decided to take part in the election in the name of Morcha as per the need.”
Chairman Gajurel said that the Morcha would announce protest programme soon to exert pressure to resolve problems related livelihood like price hike, black marketing, corruption and unemployment. RSS